How we saw Russia

Since my last post, Chris and I have been to Alaska. We could totally see Russia from there. We even found shirts that claimed the same thing. 😉 It was an incredible journey that began in Fairbanks, then continued on train to Denali National Park and Talkeetna, then by bus to Kenai Peninsula and Anchorage. Then we boarded a ship at Whittier and sailed to College Fjord, Glacier Bay, Skagway, Juneau, Ketchikan, and then Vancouver, where our journey came to an end.

Alaska has some of the most awe-inspiring scenery I’ve seen in my life. Denali National Park was my favorite. I highly recommend that you make the trip up there sometime in your life if you haven’t already. You won’t regret it.

Since our return, we’ve had family visiting from Denmark, and have resumed recording. I’ll have an update for you on that soon. In the meantime, enjoy this video I put together of our trip to Alaska.

~ by Sheila on September.29.2009.

Leave a Reply

 
